The Life and Times of a Skirted Vintage Thrift Shopper

Feelin’ Blue

Ok, so today Spring Fever TOTALLY kicked my butt…i am DYING for warm weather. Alas, I have a few months to wait 😦

Today I grabbed ‘Old Faithful’ out of my closet…a full skirt, blazer and belt. I wanted to wear something I had sort of been saving for Spring, so I grabbed a blue silk blouse. Not exactly amazing, but gave me hope that someday soon, I will be reaching for such light-weight fabrics every day!

Blazer: Ralph Lauren, thrifted, $8.99 Blue Silk Blouse: Talbots via Marshalls, $5.99 Blue Skirt: wool/cashmere blend, thrifted, $5.99 Belt: thrifted, $3.99 Shoes: Steve Madden, thrifted, $15.99

I LOVE the skinny belt…it has a tortoise-esque shell buckle that is divine and the skirt is soooo soft. I am crazzzyyyy about cashmere, especially on chilly almost-spring days 🙂

Pockets! ❤

Excuse the awkward face, haha! This is my ‘please hurry up, I’m not a model’ specialty!

Now back to wishing Spring would arrive!

XX -S.

5 responses

  1. Soooo if I come up will u steer me in the direction of a good curling iron and teach me how to do that with my hair? Unless it take a million years…i am a mommy now.
    Blouse sleeveless?

    February 22, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    • I sure will! it’s pretty easy n fast 🙂 sleeveless indeed!

      February 22, 2011 at 9:29 pm

  2. Genesis F

    “This is my ‘please hurry up, I’m not a model’ specialty!”

    HAHAHAHA! ❤

    February 23, 2011 at 1:34 am

    • hahaha yessssss. ugh such a dorkus. can’t wait to see you tomorrow!!

      February 23, 2011 at 2:23 am

  3. Michele

    I love it.. You have such a great way of pulling things together girl ! 😉 and maybe you SHOUlD be a model!!

    February 23, 2011 at 4:19 pm

Leave a Reply

